August: Minimalist Month.

This month has the theme of ‘minimalism’. Let me tell you what I’m going to do differently this month. 

Since I’ve watched the documentary Minimalism I try to live in a more minimalist way. Therefore, this month won’t be a completely different month than the other past months. However, I have made a few rules for myself:

  • I am not allowed to buy any material products
    • Things like: clothes, bags, kitchen things etc.
  • I have to go through my stuff again and see again if I want to keep it or not
    • I want to donate the stuff I don’t want anymore
  • While doing groceries, I have to be more conscious of what I’m buying
    • So, think again if I really need the products I am going to buy

Furthermore, I want to read more blogposts about minimalism, to get more inspiration.

What are your thoughts on minimalism? And have you got any tips to live a more minimalist life-style? 

2 thoughts on “August: Minimalist Month.

  1. I am in the same mind space as you! Am totally trying this out for the first time, to start this off i am taking part in a no-spend month! I hope you succeed xo

Leave a Reply

